I’m currently sitting in the Charlotte, NC airport waiting for my flight to Seattle. I’m heading to my best friend Carly’s wedding. But she’s not just any best friend. I’ve known her since I was 5 years old. I remember running through church hallways with her screaming and laughing. I remember swimming in the lake, I remember her super cool loft room in her mom’s old B&B. I remember lots of things.

Really the reason I started writing this post is, I’m traveling and I felt like documenting it.

I was “asleep” (for all intents and purposes) for my last flight, which lasted about 35 minutes. As we took off, my eyes closed, I reflected again on how darn much I love flying. There’s something about it. A certain tingle that goes through my body when the plane lifts off the ground. Maybe it’s just the natural human inclination to want to leave the ground, to want to be more. But it’s not just that. Flying means adventure. Flying reminds me of every trip I’ve ever been on. In that sense it’s absolutely tantalizing! I remember London and I am almost salivating with desire to be back. That sounds pretty vulgar, haha… But it’s just the truth. London, Vienna, Hong Kong, and places unknown (my latest outlandish desire is Dublin). Flying to me means freedom, jumping off into the unknown. What a feeling, I have to tell ya!

And ya know, I’m so glad to be going out of the country again. I know, I know, it’s just Canada. But I was thinking – this is my first time in Canada in at least 7 years, if not more like 10. And it’s my very first time alone. My heart thrills at that word – alone. Alone and independent while traveling – it equals adventure! I think I’m jinxing myself just saying that haha. Hopefully it’s not a terrible jinx. I suppose we’ll see! 😀

I might write again in a few hours when I get to Seattle. Let you in on a little more of my travel experience. And not only that, but the experience of seeing my best friend get all murrrrrrried and stuff!! *sniff sniff* Oh, the tears are gonna come. As for now, it’s 6:48 am, I slept 2 hours last night, so I am going to sign off and try to find some shut eye.

