Well here I sit in the Seattle airport, waiting for the bus that will take me to Vancouver. I was thinking about it on the airplane and wondering why I’ve never blogged about my travels before. I then realized – I’ve never had a laptop on my travels before! This is pretty nifty. πŸ™‚

I’ve also decided that I’m pretty satisfied with how I’ve arranged this trip. Because I’m taking a bus to Vancouver and not flying straight there, I get the scenic route. πŸ™‚ I’m curious as to how scenic it will be on the bus, too. πŸ˜‰ Considering the rep buses get for “interesting” passengers. Don’t worry – I can be far and beyond interesting if I need to be. πŸ˜‰

In any case, I’ll be on the road to get to Vancouver and I get to see the sights. Not to mention that I also get to go to one more place – Seattle. Win! Putting more destinations on my map is ALWAYS a win. πŸ™‚

So, last flight I spent mostly doing homework, sleeping, and a bit of fun reading. I’ve got a ton of homework due when I get back, but I’m kinda okay with it because I have so much travel time to do it in! I’m already more than halfway reviewed for my Brain and Behavior class (Biopsych) which quite honestly is a bitch because it’s all terms – cerebellum, pons, dorsal, rostral, sagittal… and that’s just a sampling. That’s the easy ones. Haha. I spent much of last flight collecting all those terms and putting them in a Word document along with meanings and a blurb about what each part does. That way hopefully I’ll keep my orientation about me in the midst of the sea of crazy definitions.

Also, the flight was really empty so I had a whole seat between me and the other girl in my aisle! We were both pretty excited about this. I am so thankful for extra room on airplanes because it doesn’t happen often. In the amount of flying I’ve done (don’t ask me to count flights, but I’ve gone overseas 6 times) I’ve only gotten extra room maybe 3 times. So, I count myself super lucky when I get it, and I celebrate by spreading out! πŸ™‚

Ok that sounded really boring – but that’s what you get cuz that’s what happened. πŸ˜€

Another thing I’ve been thinking about… I am a really exuberant person!! Online especially. My Facebook is full of CAPS LOCK!!!!!! Yes, I do mean it with the exclamation points because I’m always EXCLAIMING SOMETHING!!!! I use it with full intention too. I know caps means yelling. In real life if someone was there with me, I’d be as close to yelling as I could decently get. Also – have you seen the amount of smiley faces in this post so far?

Interesting observations, guys.

Still wishing I had more time in Seattle to hunt down some amazing coffee. Not fair that I’m mostly stuck in the airport. Sigh.

 

